Sat. Jun 15th, 2024

Kentucky Mr. Winner Baseball 2024 Miller Green; KHSBCA All-State Teams

By meerna Jun12,2024

Miller Green, a senior pitcher/infielder at McCracken County High School, was named Mr. Baseball 2024 by the Kentucky High School Baseball Coaches Association.

Green is hitting .447 with three home runs, nine doubles and 33 RBIs for a McCracken County team that is 33-9 entering Friday’s state semifinal against Owensboro Catholic. On the mound, Green is 3-1 with one save and an ERA of 0.54. He has 56 strikeouts and 19 walks in 38 2/3 innings.

Green, a graduate of Western Kentucky University, is the first McCracken County competitor to win the Mr. Baseball.

McCracken County's Miller Green celebrates hitting a double and hitting a run against Ryle in the quarterfinals of the KHSAA baseball championships.  May 8, 2024

Four Louisville players received first-team All-State honors from the KHSBCA – Trinity’s Jake Schweitzer and Dane Morrow, Ballard’s Kaine Samuels and Pleasure Ridge Park’s Brayden Bruner.

KHSBCA All-State Teams

Mr. Baseball – Miller Green (McCracken County)

First team – Ross Aldridge (McCracken County), Miller Green (McCracken County), Eli Baker (Lyon County), Jackson Thompson (Hopkinsville), Brady Atwell (Owensboro Catholic), Peyton Cary (Muhlenberg County), Ethan Reynolds (South Warren), Kace Eastridge (Campbellsville), Hayden Jones (Taylor County), Brayden Bruner (Pleasure Ridge Park), Jake Schweitzer (Trinity), Dane Morrow (Trinity), Kaine Samuels (Ballard), Taylor Penn (Woodford County), Jackson Reardon (Covington Catholic) , Gary Gibson (Sayre), Leighton Harris (Frederick Douglass), Merrick Graham (Garrard County), Brandin Crawford (Clay County), Dylan Thompson (Pikeville), Blake Hall (East Carter)

By meerna

Related Post